7 SECONDS "The Crew" LP (2021 Deluxe Red/Black galaxy)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

One of the most iconic albums of the 1980's underground American scene, 7 SECONDS debut album The Crew, delivers 18 legendary songs in 20 minutes. This classic album became the soundtrack to the suburban youth of that era. It also propelled 7 SECONDS into an international headline act, which at their peak drew 2,000 - 3,000 fans per show. Known for their positive and progressive lyrics, 7 SECONDS also became one of the first in the genre to address racism, homophobia, and sexism with songs such as "Not Just Boys Fun", "Colourblind", and "I Have a Dream," which are all found on this album. "The Crew" also includes their hit "Young till I Die," a staple in their set from 1984 when "The Crew" was released until 2018, when the band officially disbanded. This masterpiece has been remastered by David Gardner from the original analog tapes. It has been repackaged as a gatefold featuring a beautiful 20-page full-color book on the oral history of the band from inception through the making of The Crew. It includes insights from the likes of Ian MacKaye, Jello Biafra, Keith Morris, and many others, as well as unpublished flyers, photos, and other fun little trinkets. The original packaging, including labels, lyric sheet, and original colorways, has been reproduced in exact detail.


A1     Here's Your Warning     
A2     Definite Choice     
A3     Not Just Boys Fun     
A4     This Is The Angry Pt. 2     
A5     Straight On     
A6     You Lose     
A7     What If There's War In America     
A8     The Crew     
A9     Clenched Fists, Black Eyes     
B1     Colorblind     
B2     Aim To Please     
B3     Boss     
B4     Young Til I Die     
B5     Red & Black     
B6     Diehard     
B7     I Have A Dream     
B8     Bully     
B9     Trust